Executive Team


Huntsville Memorial operates under a close team of leaders known as the Executive Team. Led by Chief Executive Officer Shannon Brown, the team philosophy is to provide friendly health care services, while continuing to exceed the expectations of the community.”


Shannon Brown, Chief Executive Officer






Guy Gros, Chief Financial Officer




Sheila Ard, Chief Nursing Officer








Board of Directors


Under the leadership of our Board of Directors, and through the dedication of our professional health care staff, Huntsville Memorial Hospital is setting the standard in quality health care today.


Chairman of the Board - David Prier, M.D.

Chief of Staff - John Knight, M.D.


Board Members:


• Nancy Gaertner

Tim Deahl, M.D.

Don Johnson

Morris Johnson- Vice President

Wayne Scott

Rosa Valles

Dana Gibson, Ph.D.

Urmil Shukla, M.D.

William Durham

Helen Watkins, Ph.D.

Sam Burris

Jack Choate



Copyright 2009. Huntsville Memorial Hospital.